Skip to Main Content »

Welcome to Acorn Media Australia.

Search Site

Shopping Basket

You have no items in your shopping basket.

Special Offer

Free Packing & Shipping
When you spend over $100
SAVE $8.50
(Australia only)

Mailing List


Jack Taylor Series Two

Jack Taylor Series Two

Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Set in and around Galway on Ireland’s rugged western coast, Ken Bruen’s bestselling Jack Taylor crime novels leap to life in this series of TV movies featuring the straight-shooting, big-hearted Jack Taylor.

Product Information

Duration (mins) Approx 268 mins
Certificate MA
No. of Discs 2
Format DVD
Genre Crime Drama
Author No
PDF Download No
Video No

Product Description

Jack Taylor is an Irish ex-cop, on the wrong side of forty who has become a finder with a sharp tongue and a soft heart. He takes on the cases

The Guards won’t touch, no matter how hopeless. He’s pig stubborn. He defends the lost and the broken. He’s good because he looks where no one else looks, talks to the people no one else talks to. Moreover, he knows every back street in his hometown, Galway, knows the seed and breed of everyone in it. But small towns have big memories, and like Jack they are quick to anger and slow to forgive.
Based on the novels by Ken Bruen and starring Iain Glen (Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey), Nora-Jane Noone (The Descent, The Magdalene Sisters), and Killian Scott (Love/Hate, Single-Handed) this DVD collection brings together the next three stories; The Dramatist, Priest and Shot Down.

SPECIAL FEATURES: Iain Glen Filmography, Ken Bruen Biography, Picture Gallery and English Subtitles